Wk 4 – Art Experience – Graffiti Writing

I had a lot of fun Graffiti writing with Kyle, We used his backyard so I have to thank him. I didn’t think I would even be able to spell with the paint but I wrote my name and I know it’s nothing impressive but I really like it. I enjoyed the activity more than I thought I would have. After I was finished I was sad I wasn’t able to make it Venice to do it on the wall. I used black and red for my colors and thought it was a nice contrast. Seeing how difficult it can be to get things to look just how you want them made me appreciate the people who make incredible drawings that you see in subways or on the back of buildings. I think I am going to do this again a couple times in the summer because I enjoyed it so much. Who knows I might start graffiti writing as a weekly activity. Also Thanks again to Kyle for letting me use his backyard. We went to home depot to get the paint and also got the cardboard from there.

Leave a Reply

