Wk 8 – Art Experience – Automatic drawing

This week’s experience has to be one of my favorites. I picked up my girlfriend this week and told her we were going to don an art project. She was confused on how I described it which was really funny. I took Professor Zucman’s advice lit some candles and began the automatic drawing. My girlfriend and I were very quite and were waiting for something to happen. Seemed liked we would be stuck in one point forever but soon enough the pen moved a little. After awhile and the pen was doing it’s thing I felt very relaxed. This art was extremely different than the other forms we have seen in class. I felt more as if the pen was leading me since I wasn’t purposefully forcing it to do anything and it was still moving. We were there for I don’t know how long but afterwards we had a laugh at what was drawn. I don’t know what it looks like but the experience was the point of it. My girlfriend agreed we should stick to our majors and keep art to a hobby.

Leave a Reply

