Wk 9 – Classmate Conversation – Meng Chu

20160317_112040

https://mengchublog.wordpress.com/

This week I had my classmate conversation with Meng Chu. Just like me he is a Computer Science major.  It is his first year in California State University: Long Beach. It is Meng’s third year in college. He is originally from Thailand and moved to the states four years ago. He lived with grandparents in San Francisco until this year when he came down to Long Beach to attend CSULB. He said when he first came here it was hard because he didn’t know English at the time but now he is getting better. He studied in High School for a year in America. He drives so he is renting an apartment in Cerritos. His second language is Mandarin.  In his spare time he likes to play a video game called League of Legends which I have played before and it is very fun. He also plays The Division which is a very  awesome looking game that I have seen played before and I have been meaning to play it. He is finished with all of his math credits which is awesome cause I still have 1 and half math classes to go. He likes to watch super hero movies such as  Deadpool and the Marvel movies. Oh man I wish I told him at the time that I met Stan Lee cause that would have been awesome. Well I  had a great time talking to Meng and hope to see him around my classes since we have the same major.

Leave a Reply

